Cancelling a Delivery
Cancel A Delivery
Just like jobs you are also able to cancel individual deliveries. The same rules apply as when cancelling jobs. If the delivery count for a job is 1 and that delivery is cancelled, the overall job will be cancelled too.
When cancelling a job you can optionally include a
cencelation_code to tell us the reason for cancelling the job. Below is a list of available codes:
|COURIER_LATE||The courier is running late|
|DUPLICATED||Double booked by mistake|
|NOT_ACCEPTED||Job not accepted by courier|
|NRT||Not received in trunking.|
|RESCHEDULED||Rescheduled for later delivery|
|TECHNICAL_ISSUES||Technical issues with delivery|
The following table outlines our standard cancellation fees. For more details on these, contact your account manager.
|Job has not been accepted by Courier.||£0.00||Insurance fees will not be charged.|
|Job is cancelled 18 or more hours before the earliest pickup time.||£0.00||Insurance fees will not be charged.|
|Cancelled within 180 seconds of acceptance.||£0.00||Insurance fees will not be charged.|
|Cancelled more than 180 seconds after the job is accepted but before collection.||20% cancellation-fee cost or minimum vehicle fee - whichever is the greater.||Insurance fees will not be charged. Please contact us for minimum vehicle fees.|
|Cancellation after collection.||Please contact our ops team directly.||-|
A delivery can only be cancelled while the job is in draft mode. Once the job is confirmed individual deliveries cannot be cancelled anymore.
Updated about 1 month ago