When cancelling a job you can optionally include a
cencelation_code to tell us the reason for cancelling the job. Below is a list of available codes:
|COURIER_LATE||The courier is running late|
|DUPLICATED||Double booked by mistake|
|NOT_ACCEPTED||Job not accepted by courier|
|NRT||Not received in trunking.|
|RESCHEDULED||Rescheduled for later delivery|
|TECHNICAL_ISSUES||Technical issues with delivery|
The following table outlines our standard cancellation fees. For more details on these, contact you account manager.
|Job has not been accepted by Courier.||£0.00||Insurance fees will not be charged.|
|Job is cancelled 18 or more hours before the earliest pickup time.||£0.00||Insurance fees will not be charged.|
|Cancelled within 180 seconds of acceptance.||£0.00||Insurance fees will not be charged.|
|Cancelled more than 180 seconds after the job is cancelled but before collection.||20% cancellation-fee cost or minimum vehicle fee - whichever is the greater.||Insurance fees will not be charged. Please contact us for minimum vehicle fees.|
|Cancellation after collection.||Please contact our ops team directly.||-|
Cancelling a job is only possible BEFORE the job has been allocated to a delivery driver. You can check if the job has been allocated through our customer portal. If you need to cancel a job after it has been allocated then please contact our customer support team via the intercom icon from within our customer portal.
Updated 9 months ago